My WRIST BAND experience…

24 05 2010

I received a wrist band from a friend some days back. It was just an ordinary flat elastic band with no special feature or any inscription on it; it was a dull yellow colour.

That same night, I lay on my bed to sleep with the same band on my wrist as I switch off the light.

Then I noticed the band on my wrist glow so bright I could have mistook it for a reflection from the neighboring villa.

I switch back the light on to see the band on my wrist and there it was again, just an ordinary flat elastic band with no special feature or any inscriptions on it.

I switch off the light again and there I stood with ring like fire on my wrist but whenever I switch the light on, the ring like fire on my wrist just gives way to a flat wrist band.

Then a scripture comes into mind (Isa 60:2-3 GW) “Darkness now covers the earth, and thick darkness covers the nations. But the LORD dawns, and his glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light, and kings will come to the brightness of your dawn.”

Let’s take a word of wisdom from my wrist band experience.

As believers despite the denomination, we are destined to blaze brighter in the midst of darkness be it economic crisis, recession, meltdown etc (what ever name it is called)

We are the end time saviours and the light of the world.

Christ said “Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house” (Matt 5 :15 KJV)

Let’s not be sacred of the times we live and every news we hear here and there.

It is time to come out as a light and take over the affairs of this world.

The world awaits us… (Isa 60:3)

We are the Light Bearers.

Isaac Success


Bible Versions Used Above

GW – Gods Word

KJV – King James Version (Red Letter)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

