The Diligence Factor and Productivity

6 08 2010

Productive living is a by-product of applying yourself to the demands of hard-work.
Hard-work is not a curse on humanity; it existed long before the fall of man (GEN. 2:15).

God created work as part of His design for the world. Eden was not a playground but a place of work.
Hard-work is God’s antidote against fruitless and unproductive lifestyle (ECC. 10:18).

WHY HARD-WORK?
{1}God is still working actively today (JOHN 5:17); (PSALM 74:12)
{2}Jesus Christ the pattern Son works (JOHN 9:4)
{3}Hard-work is a divine command (1 THESS. 4:11)
{4}Hard-work is God’s covenant for His blessings (DEUT. 12:7).

BENEFITS OF HARD-WORK
[1] It is the pathway to liftings – (PROV. 22:29).Hard-work is like yeast, it causes a man’s destiny to rise.
“EVERY UPWARD CHANGEWILL ALWAYS REQUIRE AN APPLIED FORCE (UPTHRUST)” …Bishop David O. Oyedepo
[2] It provokes creativity – A profound commitment to hard-work stimulates mental fertility.
The harder you work the brighter you think.
[3] It guards against spiritual emptiness (HEB 12:1) It is true that a man only needs time to sin.
Thus, hard-work gives you focus and mental concentration.
It balances your sense of judgment and gives no room for vacuum.
Nothing is able to creep in (worthless activities) and steal your time.
(2 PET. 1:1-10)

“THE DEVIL TEMPTS MAN BUT AN IDLE MAN POSITIVELY TEMPTS THE DEVIL”

3 Areas of Hard-work
(a) Work hard on God’s Word (1 TIM. 5:17); (2 TIM. 2:15)
(b) Work hard on yourself (personal development)
(c) Work hard on your life’s pursuits (always craving for excellence).

CONCLUSION
The President of Daewoo Corporations, Kim Woo Chung started his business about 30 years ago and by 1977, his annual turn-over was about $90 Billion – far above Coca-Cola and Xerox.

He said: – “About seven years before I started my own business, I worked for a company run by a distant relative. Although I was part of the family, I was still a regular wage earner. Yet I did my work as though I was the owner of the company. I did not wait for others, I always took the initiatives myself to seek out work to do. I was never late for work and never took a day off because of the inexpressible joy I derive from accomplishments. I still work as hard today.”

Actions

Information

One response

6 08 2010
WHY WE NO LONGER READ BOOKS( A BOOK PROPOSAL) « shiyan

[…] The Diligence Factor and Productivity « I Love God Ministries […]

Leave a Reply

