The Joy of the Lord

16 02 2011

In our bible word of God today, we’ll be talking about the subject that will continue to be of utmost important in the body of Christ – The Joy of the lord. The absent of Joy in a believers life could lead to lots of known and unknown crises. That is why the bible said in Joel 1:12 “The vine is dried up, and the fig tree languisheth; the pomegranate tree, the palm tree also, and the apple tree, even all the trees of the field, are withered: because joy is withered away from the sons of men.” – The absence of Joy.

The absence of the Joy of the Lord in a man’s life could end him in a dry life. No wonder the psalmist said “I will praise You, 0 Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify Your name forevermore” – That is Ps 86:12

Now, some might say why do I need to be joyful? The truth is “you need to be joyful for being alive” Even when you have nothing to be joyful over, be joyful for seeing another day.

Joy in a man’s life leads to peace and stability. When you are joyful as a believer, you automatically carry God’s presence for God inhabits the praises of his people.

When you carry God’s presence, you start dwelling on God’s word that says “Don’t be afraid, because I am with you. Don’t be intimidated; I am your God. I will strengthen you. I will help you. I will support you with my victorious right hand” – Isa 41:10

Let these Bible word of God be your compass from this day forth as the joy of the lord encompasses you all about “Even if the fig tree does not bloom and the vines have no grapes, even if the olive tree fails to produce and the fields yield no food, even if the sheep pen is empty and the stalls have no cattle- even then, I will be happy with the LORD. I will truly find joy in God, who saves me”- Hab 3:17

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

